Retail Blog

When: December 1, 2011 11:00 am EST, 8:00 am PST, 16:00 pm BST, 17:00 pm (CEST), 23:00 pm (SGT), 0:00 (JST) Where: …

Consulting firm Retail Smart Guys (RSG), which provides open-to-buy and inventory planning, is now offering a retail recruiting service just in time …

The Man Who Sold Hot Dogs He was hard of hearing, so he had no radio. He had trouble with his eyes, …

Hello Friends, For those of you who are attending the Magic Show in Las Vegas, I am presenting a seminar that I …

Hi friends! I read the article (link below) about the less expensive POS systems out there, and thought I’d share it with …

I am not often a fan of business articles, as I sometimes think that they tend to generalize business practices, and sometimes …

Why People Hire Us

Does any of this sound familiar? “I feel I have to markdown everything in order to sell it” “My sales volume is …

Who can a retailer turn to, to get excellent advice and counseling about their business? Most of the traditional sources of data are still available, but they may not provide the best impartial advice. This article discusses that, and suggests a solution.

Retail Smart Guys' Dan Jablons reveals some Christmas secrets to retailers to help them generate more sales and more profitability. It's not too late to push for extra cash!